Event

Name Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing
Date Jan 29 (Tue)
7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

The landscape of admissions testing continues to evolve with changes that will affect the majority of college-bound students. The ACT has restructured its test to include a mandatory experimental section and has eliminated self-pacing for extended-time students. Paper ACTs are a thing of the past for international students, computer adaptive testing is coming, and the move to digital testing is arriving in the US. The SAT/ACT essays are fading fast, the SAT Subject Tests are hanging in, and UChicago is test optional! With so many rapid fire changes, let's take a beat to process all the moving pieces to allow you to confidently coach your students about all things admissions testing.

Price Unavailable

Download Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing

Fill out the form below to download Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing today!

Similar Events

February 2019

Feb 21 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EST
SAT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the SAT
Feb 28 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
How to Create the Perfect College List: What Every High School Student Needs to Know

March 2019

Mar 5 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
How to Prepare for College Campus Visits
Mar 14 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety
Mar 20 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Staying Ahead of The Changes to College Admissions Testing
Mar 26 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Mar 28 (Thu)
8:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
ACT 101: Everything You Need to Know About the ACT

April 2019

Apr 3 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Navigating College Admissions (Washington)
Apr 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep