Event

Name Time to Start Thinking About College Essays! Find Out How to Get Your Child Started
Date May 22 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Kim Lifton

Description

At its core, the college essay is all about reflection. But most students don't know how to reflect, or where to start. The good news: YOU can help. The end of the school year is a great time to prepare your child to answer any prompt with a story that shares insight into their life experiences and gets attention inside the admissions office. Join Kim Lifton, President of Wow Writing Workshop, as she goes over the 2018-19 Common App prompts, and shares her best tips to get your child thinking about the college essay.

Price Unavailable

Download Time to Start Thinking About College Essays! Find Out How to Get Your Child Started

Fill out the form below to download Time to Start Thinking About College Essays! Find Out How to Get Your Child Started today!

Similar Events

August 2018

Aug 16 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Mapping Out Your College Admissions Testing Plan
Aug 21 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 23 (Thu)
9:00am - 10:00am EDT
College Admissions Testing Timeline for International Students
Aug 29 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

September 2018

Sep 13 (Thu)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Helping Your Students with LDs Become Super Testers
Sep 18 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT
Sep 25 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Taming the Tiger of Test Anxiety

October 2018

Oct 2 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Helping Students Reduce Anxiety, Become Motivated, and Study Smarter
Oct 3 (Wed)
12:00pm - 1:00pm EDT
Gender in Education and College Admissions
Oct 4 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Applerouth's College Night for Juniors
Oct 16 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The PSAT is Over - Time to Create a Testing Plan
Oct 23 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation
Oct 30 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Addressing the Female Confidence Gap

November 2018

Nov 8 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Understanding FAFSA, Financial Aid, and the CSS Profile
Nov 13 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
Building Resilient, Gritty Students

December 2018

Dec 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EST
All About PSAT, SAT, & ACT