Save up to $1260 on SAT + ACT Prep. Ends Friday, June 30. Learn more.

Event

Name Declawing test-anxiety: Put the tiger to bed with these proven strategies
Date Apr 25 (Tue)
7:00pm EDT / 4:00pm PDT
Duration: 1h 00m
Location Online
Speaker

Jed Applerouth

Description

Anxiety hits us all at some point in our lives; however, for many aspiring college students, high-stakes testing brings anxiety levels to new heights and test performance to new lows. But there is hope! There are interventions that effectively reduce test anxiety and lead to performance gains. Let's discuss practical strategies you can use to help your anxious testers. Let's explore potential confounding factors such as processing speed deficits and learning differences, familial expectations, generalized anxiety disorders, metacognition, and self-regulation strategies. Help your students take the edge off of high-stakes testing.

Price Free

Download Declawing test-anxiety: Put the tiger to bed with these proven strategies

Fill out the form below to download Declawing test-anxiety: Put the tiger to bed with these proven strategies today!

Similar Events

July 2017

Jul 10 (Mon)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
143 College Essay Resources (Yes, Really)
Jul 13 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Declawing test-anxiety: Put the tiger to bed with these proven strategies
Jul 18 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The 4 Primary Ways to Save on College Costs
Jul 20 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT Strategy Session
Jul 25 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Importance of School Selection, Merit Aid, and Test Prep

August 2017

Aug 8 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
SAT vs. ACT
Aug 22 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
Time to Write Those College Essays! How Parents Can Help Without Overstepping
Aug 24 (Thu)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The Art of Motivation

September 2017

Sep 12 (Tue)
7:00pm - 8:00pm EDT
The New Landscape of College Admissions Testing