Last chance! Applerouth's FREE PSAT® Prep Rally events end soon. Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Small Group
Date Sep 11 (Sun) - Nov 20 (Sun)
2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT
Duration: 2h 00m
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
Sep 6 (Tue)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Weihui L.

Weihui is a Premium Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT, ACT, PSAT, and SHSAT; she also provides academic assistance for students in writing and English courses. A Queens native, Weihui earned a degree in English from Barnard College, where she also earned her license in Childhood Education. She followed that degree with a MSEd in Special Education from Queens College. Weihui taught public school for five years and also served as an Academic Content Editor, creating test prep materials for students. She has experience working with students of all levels, individually and in groups. When it comes to her tutoring style, Weihui says, "I believe in the power of intrinsic motivation and helping students see why their work is important, and building their confidence. I'm structured, but also give students opportunities for choice and care about their engagement." In her spare time, Weihui paints, practices martial arts, and travels (she hopes to take a road-trip through Canada someday).

Here's what families are saying about Weihui:

We loved the way she explained the content. It just helped make sense of everything.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Sep 11 2:00pm - 5:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Sunday Sep 18 2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Sunday Sep 25 2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Sunday Oct 2 2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Sunday Oct 9 2:00pm - 5:45pm EDT Mock SAT
Sunday Oct 16 2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Sunday Oct 23 2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Sunday Oct 30 2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT Tutoring (group)
Sunday Nov 6 2:00pm - 5:45pm EST Mock SAT
Sunday Nov 13 2:00pm - 4:00pm EST Tutoring (group)
Sunday Nov 20 2:00pm - 4:00pm EST Tutoring (group)
Saturday Dec 3 SAT

Similar Events

September 2022

Sep 24 (Sat) - Nov 29 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock SAT: Sep 24 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)

October 2022

Oct 1 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 1 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

December 2022

Dec 10 (Sat) - Mar 4, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Dec 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

January 2023

Jan 8, 2023 (Sun) - Mar 5, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Jan 11, 2023 (Wed) - Mar 8, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Jan 7, 2023 (Sat) - Mar 7, 2023 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Jan 7, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

February 2023

Feb 26, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Feb 19, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Feb 19, 2023 (Sun)
SAT Small Group

March 2023

Mar 7, 2023 (Tue) - May 2, 2023 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 3, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 26, 2023 (Sun) - May 21, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
SAT Small Group (Washington)

April 2023

Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) - May 31, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 8, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group