Event

Name SAT Small Group
Date Sep 24 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Wed)
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Mock SAT: Sep 24 (Sat)
Location Roam Dunwoody
1155 Mount Vernon Highway
Atlanta, GA 30338

Room: Craft
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
Sep 20 (Tue)
Price $999

Meet the Tutor

Derek H.

Derek is a Preferred Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT and ACT; he also provides academic support in various subjects. Derek has earned a BA in Cognitive Sciences with a minor in Biology from the University of Georgia. While there, Derek became a member of the American Society for Microbiology and the Undergraduate Neuroscience Organization. He also volunteered which provided the opportunity to sharpen his skills as a math and reading tutor. When he's not hanging out with friends, he lifts weights and runs to stay active.

Here's what families are saying about Derek:

Derek is just wonderful. I can't say enough good things. He really connected with my son.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Sep 24 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Sep 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Oct 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Oct 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Oct 22 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Oct 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Nov 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Nov 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Nov 12 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Nov 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Nov 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Dec 3 SAT

Sign Up

Student Information

Log In To Sign Up