Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Small Group
Date Jun 25 (Sat) - Aug 23 (Tue)
6:30pm - 8:30pm
Mock SAT: Jun 25 (Sat)
Location Peachtree Baptist Church
2108 Briarcliff Road NE
3rd Floor

Atlanta, GA 30329

Room: Classroom 3
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, our small classes are designed to stimulate student engagement. Each class includes three full-length, proctored practice tests; 8 2-hour class sessions; and all course materials, including access to our Self-Paced SAT/ACT software (a $299 value). Register today and discover why more than 30,000 students have taken our group classes to prepare for their college admissions tests.

Registration
Deadline
Jun 21 (Tue)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

A'Shaunté M.

A'Shaunté is a Preferred Tutor who works with students who are preparing for the SAT and ACT; she also provides academic support in various subjects. She is currently pursuing a degree in Philosophy at Georgia State University on a pathway to study law in the future. Her tutoring style is visual: she prefers providing visual aids and examples to explain some concepts to students. When A'Shaunté is not tutoring, she likes to read, cook, swim, and hike.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

We are really happy with the tutoring. Applerouth is easing our stress levels!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Jun 25 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Jun 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Jul 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Jul 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jul 23 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Jul 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Aug 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Aug 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 13 9:00am - 12:45pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Aug 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Aug 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Aug 27 SAT

Similar Events

August 2022

Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 29 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Aug 6 (Sat) - Oct 29 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 6 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

September 2022

Sep 14 (Wed) - Nov 2 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Sep 10 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Sep 17 (Sat) - Nov 19 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Sep 11 (Sun) - Nov 20 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sun)
SAT Small Group
Sep 24 (Sat) - Nov 29 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock SAT: Sep 24 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)

October 2022

Oct 1 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Thu)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 1 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

December 2022

Dec 10 (Sat) - Mar 4, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Dec 10 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

January 2023

Jan 7, 2023 (Sat) - Mar 5, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Jan 7, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Jan 11, 2023 (Wed) - Mar 8, 2023 (Wed)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Jan 7, 2023 (Sat) - Mar 7, 2023 (Tue)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Jan 7, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group

February 2023

Feb 25, 2023 (Sat) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Feb 25, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)
Feb 19, 2023 (Sun) - Apr 30, 2023 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:00pm EST
Mock SAT: Feb 19, 2023 (Sun)
SAT Small Group

March 2023

Mar 7, 2023 (Tue) - May 2, 2023 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
SAT Small Group (Reston)
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 3, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 11, 2023 (Sat) - May 20, 2023 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 11, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group
Mar 25, 2023 (Sat) - May 21, 2023 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mock SAT: Mar 25, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group (Washington)

April 2023

Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) - May 31, 2023 (Wed)
7:00pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 8, 2023 (Sat)
SAT Small Group