Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Signature Small Group
Date Mar 27 (Sat) - May 5 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Mar 27 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard SAT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Mar 26 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Heather M.

Heather is a Premium Tutor who also serves as the Operations Manager here at Applerouth. Since joining Applerouth, Heather has tutored over 130 students, earning a 5/5 ranking from every family she has worked with. Heather's students have gone on to achieve impressive gains, including perfect section scores on the SAT and ACT. Heather graduated from the University of Georgia, where she was inducted into three different academic honor societies and studied abroad in France. She earned her graduate degree from Georgia State University in Heritage Preservation, Public History Concentration. She tutors SAT/ACT, French of all levels, and a number of AP exams and SAT Subject tests. When it comes to testing success, Heather thinks it's important to remember that every student's needs are different, and she adapts her tutoring to suit each individual student: "Everyone takes tests differently! What works for your friend may not work for you and that's okay." When she's not tutoring, Heather enjoys reading, traveling, and playing with her dog, Dexter.

Here's what families are saying about Heather:

Great tutor - my daughter has worked very well with her!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Mar 27 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Mar 31 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Apr 7 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Apr 14 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Apr 17 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Wednesday Apr 21 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Wednesday Apr 28 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday May 1 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Wednesday May 5 6:30pm - 9:00pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday May 8 SAT

Similar Events

April 2021

Apr 24 (Sat) - Jun 1 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 24 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Apr 24 (Sat) - Jun 2 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 24 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

June 2021

Jun 20 (Sun) - Aug 22 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 20 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group

July 2021

Jul 17 (Sat) - Aug 24 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 17 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Jul 17 (Sat) - Aug 25 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 17 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

August 2021

Jul 25 (Sun) - Sep 26 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 25 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 21 (Sat) - Sep 28 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 21 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Aug 21 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 21 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

September 2021

Aug 29 (Sun) - Oct 31 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 29 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 2 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group

October 2021

Sep 26 (Sun) - Nov 21 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 26 (Sun)
SAT Signature Small Group
Oct 16 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 16 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group
Oct 16 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 16 (Sat)
SAT Signature Small Group