Save up to $1290 on Test Prep! Ends Wednesday, December 23. Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Signature Small Group
Date Nov 8 (Sun) - Jan 31, 2021 (Sun)
3:00pm - 5:30pm EST
Mock ACT: Nov 8 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard ACT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Nov 6 (Fri)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Florence L.

Florence "Flo" Lee is a Premium Tutor who works with students preparing for the SAT and ACT; she also tutors a range of academic subjects. An Applerouth veteran, Flo joined the team in 2014; after a brief hiatus in 2018, she's back and better than ever. Flo is from Rockville, Maryland, and she earned a degree in English Literature, with a minor in Asian American Studies, from the University of Maryland at College Park. She's been tutoring students since she was a student herself, and she enjoys the challenge of making difficult material accessible for her students.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

Thank you for your expert tutoring! My only regret is that we didn't connect sooner. You were a huge help, and my daughter is so excited to be studying at her top choice school.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Nov 8 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Nov 15 3:00pm - 5:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Nov 22 3:00pm - 5:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Dec 6 3:00pm - 5:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Dec 13 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jan 3 3:00pm - 5:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jan 10 3:00pm - 5:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jan 17 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jan 31 3:00pm - 5:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Feb 6 ACT

Similar Events

February 2021

Feb 14, 2021 (Sun) - Apr 11, 2021 (Sun)
3:00pm - 5:30pm EST
Mock ACT: Feb 14, 2021 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group

April 2021

Apr 4, 2021 (Sun) - Jun 6, 2021 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Apr 4, 2021 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group

May 2021

May 2, 2021 (Sun) - Jul 11, 2021 (Sun)
4:00pm - 6:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: May 2, 2021 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group