Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name ACT Signature Small Group
Date Jun 28 (Sun) - Aug 30 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Jun 28 (Sun)
Location Online
Description

Research shows that students master skills faster and retain them longer when they are actively involved in the learning process. Our signature small groups are designed to engage. Taught by expert tutors and capped at an 8 student maximum, this is an interactive environment that provides an opportunity to tackle tough questions outside the range of a standard ACT classroom curriculum. In addition to the 6 group sessions, each student benefits from 2 hours of one-on-one dedicated test review time with the group tutor.

More learning in less time: a 15 hour, 6 session small group experience
Taught by Applerouth-certified tutors
Bonus 2hr one-on-one tutoring session for detailed mock test review
Free & Unlimited Mock Test Opportunities

Registration
Deadline
Jun 25 (Thu)
Price $999

Meet the Tutor

Forrest T.

Forrest is a Premium Tutor who has worked with over 490 students since joining Applerouth in 2016. In that time, Forrest has helped his students go above and beyond their goals: multiple students have earned either perfect section or composite scores on their college entrance exams. Forrest's dedication and skill have made him a popular choice with families, and he's in our Top 15% of Most Requested Tutors. A Georgia native and Eagle Scout, Forrest earned a Bachelor's in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering from Georgia Tech. He tutors a wide range of subjects, including SAT and ACT, SAT Subject and AP Exams, SSAT Middle and Upper Level, and Math and Science of all levels. Forrest describes his tutoring style as "patient and encouraging," and he focuses on building student confidence as well as understanding content. When Forrest isn't tutoring, he enjoys rowing, biking, and hiking.

Here's what families are saying about Forrest:

Forrest offered incredible encouragement that was exactly what my student needed. He was particularly helpful in the last few weeks leading up to the test.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Sunday Jun 28 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Jul 12 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 19 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Jul 26 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 2 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Aug 9 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 16 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Aug 23 2:00pm - 6:15pm Mock ACT
Sunday Aug 30 2:00pm - 4:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Sep 12 ACT

Similar Events

August 2020

Aug 15 (Sat) - Oct 17 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock ACT: Aug 15 (Sat)
ACT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)
Aug 16 (Sun) - Oct 18 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock ACT: Aug 16 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Aug 23 (Sun) - Oct 18 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Aug 23 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group

September 2020

Sep 20 (Sun) - Dec 6 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock ACT: Sep 20 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group

October 2020

Sep 26 (Sat) - Dec 5 (Sat)
9:00am - 11:30am
Mock ACT: Sep 26 (Sat)
ACT Signature Small Group (Seattle)
Oct 4 (Sun) - Dec 6 (Sun)
1:00pm - 3:30pm
Mock ACT: Oct 4 (Sun)
ACT Signature Small Group (Bellevue)