Save up to $1290 on Test Prep! Ends Wednesday, June 30. Learn more.

Event

This event is filled to capacity.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Group Class
Date Oct 10, 2020 (Sat) - Dec 1, 2020 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 10, 2020 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major SAT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

  • 20 hours of group tutoring instruction
  • Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
  • Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
  • 3 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
  • Detailed Results analysis
Registration
Deadline
Oct 7, 2020 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Caitie M.

Caitlin is a Preferred Tutor who works with students preparing for the SAT and ACT; she also provides academic support in various subjects. Originally from South Carolina, Caitlin attended Mercer University University where she earned a BA in International Affairs and Religion with a minor in Greek Studies. She is currently earning a master's degree from Emory University. When describing her tutoring style, Caitlin says, "My tutoring style is student-centric. It is critically important to champion a student's strengths while ameliorating their weaknesses. I also guide students to realize their own assets. They are often far more capable than they realize, they just need more confidence in themselves. No two students are the same, so my methods vary depending on the students' needs and the areas in which they would like to grow." When she's not tutoring, Caitlin enjoys knitting, reading, and traveling.

Here's what families are saying about Applerouth:

Our tutor was excellent - professional, kind, engaging, interested and effective.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Oct 10 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Oct 13 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Oct 20 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Oct 27 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Oct 31 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Nov 3 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Nov 10 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Nov 17 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Nov 21 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Nov 24 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Dec 1 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Dec 5 SAT

Similar Events

June 2021

Jun 5 (Sat) - Aug 21 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 5 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

July 2021

Jun 26 (Sat) - Aug 24 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 26 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jun 26 (Sat) - Aug 25 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 26 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jul 10 (Sat) - Sep 25 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 10 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jul 17 (Sat) - Jul 30 (Fri)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 17 (Sat)
SAT Bootcamp

August 2021

Aug 7 (Sat) - Sep 28 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 7 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Aug 7 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 7 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Aug 14 (Sat) - Oct 30 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 14 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

September 2021

Sep 11 (Sat) - Nov 2 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Sep 11 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

October 2021

Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 20 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Oct 2 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 2 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Oct 2 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 2 (Sat)
SAT Group Class