Save up to $1290 on Test Prep! Ends Wednesday, June 30. Learn more.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Group Class
Date Sep 12, 2020 (Sat) - Nov 5, 2020 (Thu)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 12, 2020 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major SAT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

  • 20 hours of group tutoring instruction
  • Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
  • Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
  • 3 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
  • Detailed Results analysis
Registration
Deadline
Sep 9, 2020 (Wed)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Jeff F.

Jeff is a Premium Tutor who has worked with over 350 students since joining the Applerouth team in 2012. A professional with degrees in both political science and teaching, Jeff has worked with multiple students who have gone on to achieve perfect section scores on their college admissions tests. He also assists our creative team by editing content for our books. Jeff believes that effective practice requires students to have a goal in mind: "To use a baseball analogy, smart ballplayers don't try to hit home runs in batting practice. Rather, they simulate game situations and ask themselves, "Given this situation, how would I react?" Similarly, whenever you do your homework or take a mock test, you should always practice with a purpose in mind." When he's not tutoring, you can find Jeff hiking, traveling, or volunteering.

Here's what families are saying about Jeff:

Jeff has been a wonderful communicator with us as parents! My daughter has mentioned several times how helpful and clear Jeff is in their sessions. I appreciate his session feedback and look forward to seeing the results of this partnership!

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Sep 12 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Thursday Sep 17 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Sep 24 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Oct 1 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Oct 4 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Thursday Oct 8 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Oct 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Oct 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Sunday Oct 25 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Thursday Oct 29 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Thursday Nov 5 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Nov 7 SAT

Similar Events

June 2021

Jun 5 (Sat) - Aug 21 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 5 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

July 2021

Jun 26 (Sat) - Aug 24 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 26 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jun 26 (Sat) - Aug 25 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 26 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jul 10 (Sat) - Sep 25 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 10 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jul 17 (Sat) - Jul 30 (Fri)
12:00pm - 2:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 17 (Sat)
SAT Bootcamp

August 2021

Aug 7 (Sat) - Sep 28 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 7 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Aug 7 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 7 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Aug 14 (Sat) - Oct 30 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 14 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

September 2021

Sep 11 (Sat) - Nov 2 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Sep 11 (Sat) - Nov 3 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 11 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

October 2021

Sep 25 (Sat) - Nov 20 (Sat)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 25 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Oct 2 (Sat) - Nov 30 (Tue)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 2 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Oct 2 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Wed)
6:30pm - 9:00pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 2 (Sat)
SAT Group Class