Applerouth is open, and our tutors are eager to help you. Click here for more about how we have adapted to meet our students' current needs.

Event

This group is not available.

Search for other events or contact us for additional options.
Name SAT Group Class
Date Apr 11 (Sat) - Jun 2 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Apr 11 (Sat)
Location Online
Description

As a participant in the classroom, you will receive a 20 hour, structured review of major SAT concepts and strategies from a tutor trained to deliver content in an interesting way. Test guides & session notes are provided to help simplify the studying process. Additionally, after each mock test, you will receive a detailed results analysis to help you chart your own unique course towards mastering the test.

  • 20 hours of group tutoring instruction
  • Comprehensive treatment of major strategies
  • Access to Study Guides and Session Notes
  • 3 scheduled Mock Test opportunities
  • Detailed Results analysis
Registration
Deadline
Apr 7 (Tue)
Price Unavailable

Meet the Tutor

Kali C.

Kali is a Premium Tutor and Atlanta Tutor Manager who has tutored over 400 students since joining Applerouth in 2013. She has tutored multiple students to earn perfect section scores on the ACT, and has helped her SAT students achieve impressive gains as well. Kali's warm demeanor and encouraging style of tutoring has put her in the Top 15% of Most Requested Tutors in the history of Applerouth. A Tennessee native, Kali graduated with honors from Carson-Newman University with a BA in Religion and Ministry Studies, where she was on the Dean's List, in the Honors Program, and featured in Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. Following graduation, she earned a masters degree at Mercer University. Kali describes her tutoring style as interactive and responsive, saying, "I try to find ways to incorporate each student's learning style into our sessions, asking the students to explain the concepts to me as we go." When she's not tutoring, Kali enjoys traveling, reading and music.

Here's what families are saying about Kali:

Kali was a fantastic tutor! My daughter really connected with her and benefited greatly from her guidance and teaching. She was always on time, kind and got along great with my daughter. My daughter had so much more confidence going into her exams after tutoring under Kali. It was well worth the investment to hire Kali and I can't say enough good things about her.

Schedule

Day Date Time Event
Saturday Apr 11 2:00pm - 6:30pm Mock SAT
Tuesday Apr 14 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Apr 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Apr 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday May 2 2:30pm - 7:00pm Mock SAT
Tuesday May 5 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday May 12 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday May 19 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday May 23 9:00am - 1:30pm Mock SAT
Tuesday May 26 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Tuesday Jun 2 6:00pm - 8:30pm Tutoring (group)
Saturday Jun 6 SAT

Similar Events

July 2020

Jun 27 (Sat) - Sep 19 (Sat)
10:00am - 12:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jun 27 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Jul 18 (Sat) - Jul 30 (Thu)
10:00am - 12:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 18 (Sat)
SAT Bootcamp
Jul 18 (Sat) - Sep 26 (Sat)
10:00am - 12:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Jul 18 (Sat)
SAT Group Class

August 2020

Aug 1 (Sat) - Sep 22 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 1 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Aug 8 (Sat) - Aug 20 (Thu)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 8 (Sat)
SAT Bootcamp
Aug 8 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 8 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Aug 17 (Mon) - Aug 26 (Wed)
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Mock SAT: Aug 17 (Mon)
SAT Summer Bootcamp (Scarsdale)
Aug 23 (Sun) - Nov 1 (Sun)
5:00pm - 7:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Aug 23 (Sun)
SAT Group Class

September 2020

Sep 12 (Sat) - Nov 5 (Thu)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 12 (Sat)
SAT Group Class
Sep 13 (Sun) - Nov 22 (Sun)
2:00pm - 4:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Sep 13 (Sun)
SAT Group Class

October 2020

Oct 10 (Sat) - Dec 1 (Tue)
6:00pm - 8:30pm EDT
Mock SAT: Oct 10 (Sat)
SAT Group Class